Wihlborgs

THE REASONED STATEMENT OF THE NOMINATION COMMITTEE REGARDING PROPOSALS TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF WIHLBORGS FASTIGHETER AB (publ)

The Nomination Committee proposes re-election of Board members Anders Jarl, Tina Andersson, Amela Hodzic, Jan Litborn, Lennart Mauritzson, Anna Werntoft and Johan Röstin. Anders Jarl is proposed as Chairman of the Board.

As the basis for its proposal, the Committee has made an evaluation of the Board's work. Furthermore, the Committee has conducted dialogues with the Board members and held meetings with the Chairman of the Board and the CEO. The Committee has discussed in detail the requirements for competence, experience and background that can be set on the Board of Directors of Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB in consideration of such factors as the company's strategic development, governance and control. Issues of independence have been elucidated, as has the issue of equitable gender distribution.

In view of the company's operations, initiatives for development and other conditions, he Nomination Committee believes that the proposed Board of Directors provides a suitable composition marked by versatility and breadth as regards the competence, experience and background of its members as well as an even gender distribution. In an assessment of the independence of the proposed Board members, the Committee has found that its proposal for the composition of the Board of Directors of Wihlborgs Fastigheter AB meets the requirements for independence set in the Swedish Corporate Governance Code.

Malmö, March 2023 Nomination Committee